Good Evening, all. I have a question regarding Outlook 2016. I hope this is the place to post this.
I am trying to understand synchronization of folders, and have unsubscribed one of my subfolders from being synced, and the emails inside have vanished. I re-subscribed the subfolder and got the emails back, but am wondering if I leave the subfolder unsubscribed, will the contents of that folder be returned, or will I have lost everything inside?
I get a message saying "The item cannot be saved because it was changed by another user or in another window. Do you want to make a copy in the default folder for the item?" when I make changes to emails in the folder. I can change the first, but the second one gives me that error. Any help is appreciated.